Merilyn's Blog – April 2012 Archive (1)

2012 Miles Franklin Longlist

Undoubtedly Australia’s richest and most prestigious literary award, the Miles Franklin, has recently announced the longlist for 2012. Now over 50 year old the award remains as influential today as it was in 1957 when Patrick White became the very first recipient for his epic tale Voss. This year for the first time the longlist is dominated by women which is fantastic…


Added by Merilyn on April 27, 2012 at 14:00 — No Comments


Like Mosman Library Service on Facebook!

Twitter Updates

© 2022   Created by Mosman Library.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service