Lindach's Blog – May 2010 Archive (1)

Lost Man Booker Prize win by J G Farrell for The Troubles

There was no Booker prize awarded for the year 1970.

In 1971, just two years after it began, the Booker Prize ceased to be awarded retrospectively and became, as it is today, a prize for the best novel in the year of publication. At the same time, the date on which the award was given moved from April to November. As a result of these changes, there was whole year's gap when a wealth of fiction, published in1970, fell through the net. These books were simply never considered…


Added by Lindach on May 20, 2010 at 18:08 — No Comments


Like Mosman Library Service on Facebook!

Twitter Updates

© 2022   Created by Mosman Library.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service