NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2012 shortlists announced.

They've been a long time coming but the NSW Premier's Literary Awards shortlists have now been announced with Anna Funder's All that I am once again in the running for a literary prize. She is up against 5 other prominent Australian authors including 2011 Miles Franklin winner Kim Scott. Overall there are 72 authors and illustrators competing for a share of $360,000 in the 14 categories including the 2012 NSW Premier's History Awards.


The Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000)

Anna Funder, All That I Am (Penguin Group Australia)
Kate Grenville, Sarah Thornhill (Text Publishing Company)
Gail Jones, Five Bells (Random House Australia)
Malcolm Knox, The Life (Allen & Unwin)
Kim Scott, That Deadman Dance (Pan Macmillan Australia)
Rohan Wilson, The Roving Party (Allen & Unwin)
Commended: Mark Dapin, Spirit House (Pan Macmillan Australia)




The UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing ($5000)

Peggy Frew, House of Sticks (Scribe Publications)
Anna Funder, All That I Am (Penguin Group Australia)
Favel Parrett, Past the Shallows (Hachette Australia)
Edwina Shaw, Thrill Seekers (Ransom Publishing)
Craig Sherborne, Amateur Science of Love (Text Publishing Company)
Rohan Wilson, The Roving Party (Allen & Unwin)


Visit the State Library of NSW blog for all nominations in each cat...

Views: 65

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Mosman Readers to add comments!

Join Mosman Readers


Like Mosman Library Service on Facebook!

Twitter Updates

© 2022   Created by Mosman Library.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service