Prime Minister Tony Abbott and Arts Minister George Brandis have announced the shortlists for the 2014 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards.

The 2014 shortlists feature some of Australia’s most significant and recognised writers, as well as gifted debut authors across all six award categories: fiction, poetry, non-fiction, Australian history, young adult fiction and children’s fiction.

A total of $600,000 will be awarded in six award categories making the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards the nation’s richest literary awards in Australia.

For a full list of this year's shortlisted books, you could

Follow Mosman's board Literary Awards on Pinterest.

Views: 38

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Mosman Readers to add comments!

Join Mosman Readers


Like Mosman Library Service on Facebook!

Twitter Updates

© 2022   Created by Mosman Library.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service